Tuesday, August 16, 2005

San Marino Public Library Foundation Board Expands

Five new members have been elected to the Board of the San Marino Public Library Foundation: Laureen Chang, Barbara Hanna, Terry Petrillo, Zehra Sun and Debra Sadun. All are committed to continuing the successful fund raising effort that brought in nearly $7.5 million in pledges for the Campaign to build a new Public Library.

The Ceremonial Groundbreaking took place on July 1; construction begins next spring. Now, the Foundation will turn its energies to establishing an endowment to help build and support services expected in the new library.

Since its establishment in 1995, the Library Foundation has been a bulwark for capital projects at the Library. It conducted its first successful campaign in 1997, raising $250,000 to install the electronic library catalog and circulation system that is shared with the San Marino school libraries.

If you are interested in working with the Library Foundation, please contact Bob Sievers, Foundation president at 626-30-0778.

No comments: